guest post by Nadaan ~ things I’ve learned From Photographing the World Around me.


Photography has been my hobby since times immortal. To me, photographs are a reflection of the true version of the world. They show us the world as it actually is, not as we wish it to be. Spending time exploring the world has taught me a lot about it, the people who inhabit it, and most importantly, my true inner nature. This planet is filled with so much natural beauty that it often overwhelms me and challenges me to do it justice in a picture. One thing that travel has taught me is that humans across the cities and towns or countries share the same goals. Most of us are basically just trying to get by, live a good life, raise our kids’ right, and stay healthy, wealthy, and wise. Regardless of where we call home, we’re all citizens of the planet. People love a great photo of themselves. I’ve had some great experiences with kids who love to have their picture taken, and right after the shutter is pressed, they run round to see what they look like on the screen before dashing back to pose again. These things are constant reminders that no matter how much you try to make things perfect whether in your pictures or in your life there’s always one little thing out of your control that changes your plans. What good is it to take photos if nobody is ever going to see them? I love capturing images for myself and my family, but also to share with others. It is for this reason that I started my Instagram account. I enjoy photography because it is something that I can do any time, any place and all I need is my phone. It has allowed me to capture moments in my own life that I don’t want to forget causing me to fall in love with light and see the world around me with fresh eyes every single day. And sometimes, when the mood is right, I just sit back and enjoy the moment without taking a photo. However great I might become at photography, and however many years I might dedicate myself to it, I always have to keep learning. Not just because it’s a vast field with a huge array of techniques and sub fields but because photography itself is always evolving.

IMG-20170102-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20170128-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20170117-WA0019.jpg
About the Guest blogger – Nadaan Parinda

Blogger | Twitter Addict | Professional food fanatic | Travel Expert | Reader | my blog – my virtual identity | Photography fan | subtly charmer | Thinker | Tea fan | Explorer | Fun, active and on-the-go | Music buff |

Links to share your views:
Twitter: @npreads
Blog: npreads.com

3 thoughts on “guest post by Nadaan ~ things I’ve learned From Photographing the World Around me.

Leave a Reply

