Surprise post


This is a dedicated to the post in which my friend Pin-N-Ashes asks about surprises !

I surprised a person yesterday morning. It was 8:30 in the morning and I was about to leave for my workplace. I had a rocking breakfast followed by sweet words by Her Highness (my Mother). I was in dilemma whether to take sharing auto to the bus stop or simply walk for 15-20 min. I was in formal clothes. As I started walking, a sharing autorickshaw came and tge driver asked me “Area 1, Area 2, Area 3…” The Area 2 was my interest, It takes 15 Rs to reach there usually.

These Areas were the destination the Rickshaw driver covers in one round. I said “Area 2” just because I liked the driver’s voice. There was certain confidence. So I sat beside the driver in front. It’s risky but it gives #oomph. As Area 1 came, three of five passengers step down. As I saw few collegians approaching the auto, I abruptly asked them “Area 2, Area3” two of them sat smiling at me… The autorickshaw was totally surprised  see me calling out for passengers for his auto. He smiled and asked whether I am a marketing guy. I denied and then we chatted until my “Area 2” arrived. Laughter is contagious, so is the Joy. My stop came, so I handed the money to him. He denied taking money. It was his generosity for those passengers I called. I said it’s ok and He said He was surprised by sudden act of mine Calling for passengers…

It was fun. People are good, we just have to find that goodness. So this way, I surprised him.

If you also have surprised somebody, kindly comment, i want to know.

So if you really want to know what is Surprise ? Click-Here

 Thank you for reading my blog.

Love and Light.

5 thoughts on “Surprise post

  1. This is such a warm post, Mars. you calling out for passengers spontaneously.. I love sitting in the front of a shared auto, and sometimes I do the same as well, but never has a rickshaw driver not asked me to pay … but the moments are precious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

