DAY 9 #HALFMARATHON #DAILYCHATTER


Day-9
……. Continued

Putting his heart in unforgiving hands;

so I Sent him to place, one doesn’t come back from.

 

Love was the god that broke me bad,

Should I cry out ache or grudge it sad.

I felt my heart pulled from my chest,

 and beaten until it shut downs.

 For all those dark nights, 

When ‘i love you’ start sounding like goodbyes?
scrambled to take this sunset picture last night,

And the sky made me think of you 
I’m done with society in its current incarnation,

 I just want a quiet corner of the forest,

I remember you, as I come,

noticed where I buried you.

what gave it away,

in your over-sized head,

The limp or the fact that was you,

screaming my name, I kept chasing you…

And my hands cold with your blood.
With every strife into you,

I felt free then, from your evil show.

And as I promised you back,

One day, I will whisper it in your ear. 

And the light will bend occulting your soul,

So you’ll know the shape of futility,

But you won’t have a body to feel it.

 

NB: Never play with emotions  of anybody !  Its just a way of saying that it can be dangerous to play with someone’s emotion. Every time its not necessary that God will punish, sometimes, judgement can come earlier too.

I am thankful to Ms. Tarunpreet Kaur for reviewing and suggestions on the poem !

Thank you for reading my blog. 

I am giving a huge #shoutout to all participants in my post.  I am Participating in Half Marathon Blogging Challenge with Blogchatter

DailyChatter-300x300

Love and Light.

8 thoughts on “DAY 9 #HALFMARATHON #DAILYCHATTER

Leave a Reply

