#Day4 of Write tribe #WTFOW


Ideally a book would have no order in it, and the reader would have to discover his own.

~Raoul Vaneigem

 

Reading is one of my hobbies. I won’t say it past time because then it may become something else altogether. Reading is an experience in itself. It’s a journey on ships made of words by authors in which readers sail through the incarnated worlds. Broadly speaking, I have three types of people around me. First who reads (in fact reads a lot), second who read few things for sake of Holy Earth and third ones are just Stereotypes (mix of both). All are fun and a world-class experience. Normally we expect the sequence of chapters in a book. A series of successive events. We get hints as we progress and finally everything connects and we are done. I think sometimes that this is what we have been doing since school days. Are we still at that level only? The answer is what quote suggests. It’s the reader who discovers his own order in the books. Lots of us are readers, in my opinions. In my case the strongest case is the Harry Porter series. I am currently reading it for the third time and discovering new facts. After reading and re-reading we discover our own way. This is what learning means. If you have felt the same anytime please do share your experience in the comment box. I will be glad to hear.

 

This post is written for the WriteTribe weekly challenge. WriteTribe is community for budding blogger.

Thank You for reading my blog.

Celebrate Life.
12 thoughts on “#Day4 of Write tribe #WTFOW

  1. True that. Our perception changes the way we learn. The author himself will have his own point of view, which the readers can learn from in a million ways. Interesting 🙂

  2. I hardly read a book twice… mostly because I love suspense/thriller genre and once the twist is known, you don’t feel like reading it again. The books that I would like to read again is Hitchiker’s guide to the galaxy series. They are top in my list 🙂

    1. I will suggest to read some, and give a try to short books. And furthermore, Cosmos by Carl Sagan is my recommendation to you. I have hardbound edition. I live in that. 💗

Leave a Reply

