And the Reason is YOU !


Ever i wondered , what made my heartbeat;

i smiled, as the reason is You.

falling raindrops, too gone unnoticed without you;

i sighed, the reason is You.

against all odds,words and inextinguised quarrels;

i stood strong, the reason is YOU.

that cold night, when thrown out by my family;

i survived, the reason is you.

Alas ! what life had gone through me, i love,

being your side,the reason is You.

come o Death !, it can’t alter my affection,

my beloved, the reason is You.

everything within me, so full of You, love;

nothing alone, the reason is You.

Come to me,feel me, make me yours, i need

your love ,the reason is You.

(c) Masoom Jethwa 2011

4 thoughts on “And the Reason is YOU !

Leave a Reply

